July Playlist-4 of my current favorite artists

I used to be so good about updating my Spotify playlist and constantly discovering new songs. Lately, life has just kind of gotten in the way, but I’m hoping to get back on track, I just really haven’t given music the time it deserves in my life. These artists I mentioned below aren’t neccessarily brand new to me, but they are my current favs.

  1. Halsey-Many of you might be familiar with this name now, I know I am. Ever since her last album, she has gained a lot of popularity, rightfully so. I discovered her probably about two years ago and I immediately fell in love. Honestly, I still hadn’t recovered from her first album when she came out with her second. I love how she writes her own songs, knowing that I’m listening to something that she went through the time and effort to create just makes it even better. Her songs are the kind of songs you would want to sing along to in the car all by yourself when it’s storming, I don’t really know how else to explain it.Screen Shot 2017-07-09 at 4.52.35 PM
  2. Zella Day- If you are a fan of Halsey, I definitely recommend¬†looking this artist up. Her music is more on the chill side than Halsey’s is, but they are still pretty similar. I love her style and how her voice just seems to flow through the lyrics. As soon as her music comes on I can feel my heartbeat slow and I instantly feel relaxed. That might seem a little extra of me, but when you just sit there and listen to her lyrics and her voice, it feels like her voice is melting all your worries.Screen Shot 2017-07-09 at 4.53.34 PM
  3. Kelaska- Although Kelaska¬†currently doesn’t have any original songs out, her covers give me the chills. My life will be complete if she ever decides to come out with her own music, I think I would actually have a heart attack. I love how she makes the covers her own, you can tell she really puts effort into her voice, which I adore btw. Her sound is definitely different than you are used to hearing on the radio, I love the voices where you can automatically tell who it is. They just have this special quality about their voice, and she really possesses this.Screen Shot 2017-07-09 at 4.53.06 PM.png
  4. Isak Danielson- During the summer I love chill music and Danielson is the definition of chill music. His songs are like silk sheets after you just shaved your legs, yes they’re that good. Not only is his voice amazing, but the instrumental part of his songs is perfect. I could definitely do a movie sway kind of dance to his songs for hours. It’s kind of hard to explain his voice, so I suggest you go check him out (:

Screen Shot 2017-07-09 at 4.53.54 PM.png

If you can’t tell, I definitely have a style of music I prefer (; If you want me to expand my horizons and tell you about some other artists I love, just let me know. I’m also working on making monthly playlists, I have yet to make one for August, but if you’re interested in that, just let me know in the comments below!

Make sure to head back tomorrow, I’ll have another blog post up! Also, don’t forget to check me out on social media.

Instagram @itsclareelizabeth

Snapchat @itsc.elizabeth

Business Email-itsclareelizabeth@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

