The best moisturizer for summertime

During the summer, in the middle of the soul consuming heat, the last thing you want is to put on moisturizer. I feel the same way and for almost a whole summer I just didn’t use moisturizer. Now that I’ve found the holy grail of moisturizers, I can’t believe I ever did that.

I have combination skin, but my skin definitely gets more oily in the summertime. With the Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief, my prayers have been answered. This gel-like formula is amazing in the summertime because your skin is already naturally getting more oils from the air that keep it moisturized, so a little gets the job done. The amount that you need to cover your face is so small I’m having a hard time comparing it to anything. I would say less than a pea size will cover your face, which is barely anything if you compare to a lot of moisturizers. I also have pretty sensitive skin, so I always like to test my moisturizer, but this didn’t irritate my skin at all.

Screen Shot 2017-07-02 at 6.43.43 PM

I also have pretty sensitive skin, so I always like to test my moisturizer, but this didn’t irritate my skin at all.

While I have combination skin, I have friends who are on both sides of the spectrum with oily and dry skin, and they absolutely adore it. It goes on so thin that people with oily skin don’t need to worry, but it has enough kick as a lotion that people with dry skin are able to use it too.

 

I bought my .5 OZ container in May and I’m only about halfway done; like I said before a little goes a long way. Even with as little product as you end up using, my skin has never felt better.

 

If you couldn’t tell, I would HIGHLY recommend this product. 10/10. It is my everything. If there was a fire in my house, this is the one thing I would save, besides my dog of course (;

Feel free to connect with me on Instagram and Snapchat, I try to post daily on both!

Instagram @itsclareelizabeth

Snapchat @itsc.elizabeth

 

Disclaimer: This post was NOT sponsored. Everything I said was because I truly think this is a great product.

Leave a Reply

